JavaScript DHTML Drop Down Menu By Milonic Scholarships

a Publication for members of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetic

Foundation's Giving Club
Early Professionals Eat Right Society

EatRight Society Logo - Thumbnail

The Foundation's giving society, The Eat Right Society, was created to recognize donors that support the Foundation's many important initiatives.
Learn More »

Donor Spotlight

Mead Johnson Nutrition
This year, Mead Johnson Nutrition achieved a milestone of providing over $1 million in support of the Academy Foundation's scholarship program.

Learn more »

Stay Informed


The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Foundation is the largest provider of dietetic scholarships to deserving students at all levels of study.

The number of scholarships varies from year to year, each with a value range of $500 to $10,000 each.

Eligibility Information

  • All scholarships require Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics membership.
  • Students must be enrolled in one of the following programs a minimum of four months during the academic year starting August to July:
    • The junior or senior year of a baccalaureate or coordinated program in dietetics, or
    • The second year of study in a dietetic technician program, a dietetic internship program or a graduate program.
  • A scholarship may require
    • Membership in a specific dietetic practice group (DPG), and/or
    • Residency in a specific state.
  • A scholarship may be earmarked for underrepresented groups.
  • Scholarships available by criteria

Apply for a Scholarship

The 2015-2016 Foundation Scholarship Application is now available!

For additional information regarding scholarship eligibility and to obtain an application, visit the ACEND website.


The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Foundation Scholarship Committee awarded over $505,000 in scholarships to 384 dietetic students for the 2014-2015 academic year.

A special thanks to Mead Johnson Nutrition for hosting the annual meeting in Evansville, Indiana.

Scholarships Image



Donate Now!